GMT |

Razz Poker, variante excitante du Stud Poker

Razz Poker

Le Razz est une forme du stud poker connue aussi sous le nom de lowball poker. Pendant une partie, les joueurs s'affrontent pour former la main la plus basse. Le Razz est la troisième discipline de poker jouée en tournoi HORSE et demeure la variante favorite de nombreux joueurs professionnels, comme Doyle Brunson, qui joue régulièrement au Razz sur de hautes mises en cash game au Bellagio de Vegas.

Le Razz est d'une structure et de règles issues du 7 Card Stud. Au Razz, sept cartes sont distribuées à chaque joueur et la main la plus basse l'emporte.

Le Razz est établi de la même façon que les autres jeux en Stud. Chaque joueur reçoit deux cartes fermées et une ouverte pour commencer, suivies de 4 autres cartes ouvertes et une dernière fermée.

Quintes et flushes ne comptent pas au Razz. La meilleure main que vous pouvez obtenir est une roue, ou A-2-3-4-5. Certains joueurs ne peuvent probablement pas avoir une main plus basse. Si une de vos cartes était un sept au lieu d'un cinq, vous aurez un “seven low” et pourrez être battu par A-2-3-4-5 ou A-2-3-4-6.

Le Razz est un jeu de poker à limite fixe. Les As sont très bas, et ce sont donc les rois qui sont les cartes les plus hautes.

Sur un tour de mises, vous pouvez évaluer le juste niveau des cotes du pot et elles sont très importantes. Le Razz est présenté comme un jeu limité dans le but d'éviter au joueur de faire all-in au quatrième ou cinquième tour en cours de partie.

Souvent dissocié du facteur chance, le Razz exige que les joueurs comprennent les cotes associées à la main la plus basse et doivent tenir compte des cartes ouvertes de leurs adversaires.

Dear visitors,

Titan Poker does not accept players from your region.

Please contact our customer service team at support [at] titanpoker [dot] com for more information.

Best regards,

Titan Poker

Razz Poker, an exciting form of Stud Poker

Razz Poker

Razz is a form of stud poker that also goes by the name lowball poker. In the game, players compete to form the lowest hand. Razz Poker is the third poker discipline contested in HORSE tournaments and is a favorite game of many of the top poker professionals like Doyle Brunson, who regularly plays Razz in very high stakes cash games in the Bellagio.

Razz is very similar in structure and rules to 7 Card Stud. In Razz, seven cards are dealt to each player and the lowest hand wins.

Razz is dealt the same way as all of the other Stud games. Each player receives two down cards and a face-up card to start followed by four further face-up cards and one final down card.

Straights and flushes do not count for anything in Razz. The very best hand you can have is a wheel, or A-2-3-4-5. Other players cannot possibly have a lower hand. If one of your cards was a seven instead of the five you would have a “seven low” hand and could be beaten by A-2-3-4-5 or A-2-3-4-6.

Razz is a fixed limit poker game. Aces are always low, and therefore, kings are the highest possible cards.

With a betting round on each street you can see that a good knowledge of pot odds and implied odds are very important. Razz is staged as a limit game in order to avoid every player being all-in by the fourth or five street of action.

Often dismissed as a game of luck, Razz poker demands that the player understands the odds associated with hitting the lowest hand and they must take into account the cards held by opponents that are face up.

Dear visitors,

Titan Poker does not accept players from your region.

Please contact our customer service team at support [at] titanpoker [dot] com for more information.

Best regards,

Titan Poker