Aussie Millions

Aussie Millions


Southern Hemisphere’s leading poker championship

Also known as the Australian Poker Championship, the Aussie Millions is an annual series of poker tournaments held at the Crown Casino, in Melbourne, Australia. Players from all over the world compete in the Southern Hemisphere’s richest poker tournament as Melbourne poker takes center stage.

Titan Poker players have the opportunity to win seats at these prestigious tournaments in Australia by participating in online satellite play. Team Titan members have demonstrated their skills by raking in the prizes in this festival of Australian poker.


Aussie Millions 2013

The Aussie Millions is recognized as one of the world’s biggest poker tournaments. The 2013 edition will feature 26 events over 18 days with millions of dollars up for grabs. Win your seat to the Aussie Millions 2013 Main Event at Titan Poker. Satellites will run through January 5, 2013, and winning players will join the Aussie Millions action on Day 1B, January 28th, 2013. Players shouldn't miss this chance to begin the new poker year in Australia.


Aussie Millions 2012

Titan Poker has launched an online satellite series awarding $16,000 prize packages to the 2012 Aussie Million Poker Championship Main Event, which takes place January 22nd – 28th, 2012 in Melbourne.


Aussie Millions 2011

Team Titan player Sam Trickett won the $100,000 Challenge, the largest buy-in event on the 2011 Aussie Millions schedule. Trickett’s first place winnings of $1,525,000 AUD already surpassed his entire live tournament income from 2010. Trickett, a 24-year-old player from East Retford in the United Kingdom, outlasted 37 of the world’s most prominent poker players in the two-day, high roller event.

Just days later, the Aussie Millions staged a $250,000 Super High Roller event, and Sam Trickett was one of 20 players who paid the hefty $250,000 AUD buy-in. Sam took the chip lead for the final table and eliminated David Benyamine in 3rd place. In heads-up play against Erik Seidel, the tables were turned, and Sam ended up finishing in second place, for a prize of $1,400,000 AUD. Quite a week for him with two huge prizes at the 2011 Aussie Millions.

Team Titan captain Sorel Mizzi played in the Aussie Millions Main Event, which this year attracted 721 starters for a prize pool of $7,210,000 AUD. Sorel went deep into the money stage of the tournament before being eliminated just short of the final table when his full house was bested by a better full house. He finished in 9th place with a win of $130,000 AUD. The event was won by Australian David Gorr.


Aussie Millions 2010

The 2010 Australian Poker Championship attracted 746 starters and the player who emerged at the top was Australian Tyron Krost, who took home the first prize of $2,000,000.

Canadian Sorel Mizzi finished in third place for a prize of $715,000. It was the start of an amazing year for Sorel, who became Team Titan captain in May and ended up as Bluff Magazine’s Player of the Year.


Aussie Millions 2009

Australian poker stalwart, Stewart Scott, outlasted Peter Rho of the United States to capture the Aussie Millions 2009 title. Over a grueling seven days of competition, Scott beat out 681 competitors, all vying for a piece of the $6,810,000 AUD total prize pool. Scott took home a record $2 million for his victory. 63 other competitors took home prize money as well.

Details of Titan Poker’s 2009 satellite series are posted here.


Aussie Millions 2008

Aussie Millions 2008 played host to the largest number of entrants in its history. 780 players participated, each vying for Poker Australia’s top title. But it was young Russian poker aficionado Alexander Kostritsyn, who took home the $1.65 million top prize, defeating American Eric Seidel in a stirring Main Event. The Aussie Millions also featured what was billed as the world's most expensive buy-in for any poker tournament, the $100,000 AUD No Limit Holdem Challenge (actual buy in was $100,500 AUD, including the $500 entry fee).

Read the Aussie Millions 2008 Blog.


Aussie Millions 2007

The Aussie Millions 2007 edition of the Crown Australian Poker Championships was held over a six day period in January. It was won by the “Great Dane,” Gus Hansen, who edged out American Jimmy Fricke in a hotly contested final table. Both players were rewarded handsomely. Hansen took home $1.5 million, while Fricke pocketed $1 million for his efforts. The 747 buy-ins represented the top entry number to date.


Aussie Millions 2006

The 2006 edition of the Aussie Millions took place at the Crown Casino in Melbourne, the largest casino and poker room in Australia. awarded two seats to the winning players of the special freeroll tournament that took place in conjunction with PokerNetwork. The Main Event had a prize pool of $5,000,000 AUD and $1,000,000 AUD was awarded to the winner, Australian Lee Nelson.

Dear visitors,

Titan Poker does not accept players from your region.

Please contact our customer service team at support [at] titanpoker [dot] com for more information.

Best regards,

Titan Poker